Album of the Month / Home

Calvin Harris – 18 Months

calvin harris 18 months

There is no doubt who the artist of this month is. I’ve been waiting for this album to drop for a long while now, and it definitely does not disappoint. If you’re unfamiliar with Scottish DJ Calvin Harris, I strongly suggest you get on YouTube and have a listen, you will find most of his tracks very familiar. He’s worked with well known recording artists like Kelis, Rihanna, Example and Nicky Romero.

This is how much I like the guy. I traveled to London to attend Creamfields 2012 just to see Calvin Harris. En-route to the concert venue by train, I was told to turn back as the event venue was flooded out. I was pretty shattered that my whole trip went to waste. No matter, he’s performing in Singapore at Zoukout 2012. “Mr Harris” if you’re reading this, give me a shout out when you’re up on stage will you?

Some tracks you should listen to:

Feel so close, We found love, We’ll be coming back, Drinking from the bottle.

– Saintkeat

Talk to me..